This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.7
Reviews
    fi
    7.5
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johan
    nl
    8.3
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antje
    nl
    8.3
    2 October 2017
    On Saturday I had to leave before 8 A.M., when the breakfast would have been served. The staff served an earlier breakfast. Great!
    Valery
    bg
    9.2
    5 September 2017
    Pleasant end of the summer in Bedum.
    For the Wifi I had to login every time i stop using it for more than 15 minutes... but that is not that important...
    Hotel 't Gemeentehuis is one of the best places I've been! The management and all of the team are great professionals and very, very kind people! Admirations to all of them and I hope to be there soon again! Regards Valery PS They cook the best "Groninger mustard soup" forever!
    Henk
    nl
    7.5
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gareth
    gb
    10
    27 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hendrik
    nl
    8.8
    20 June 2017
    excellent breakfast very nice staff
    Nadia
    it
    8.3
    16 January 2017
    Comfortable hotel.
    Comfortable and quiet Hotel, not very far from Groningen, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    Claire
    gb
    4.6
    14 January 2017
    Breakfast really not great. We were. It approached when we sat for breakfast and no menu advising of availability. We asked the waitress about the cooking facility and she said it ran out of gas and that was that. The following morning we decided to avoid breakfast and just took a glass of orange juice - for which we were charged €20. Breakfast definitely not worth €20. Beds very hard and not comfortable. Bathroom floor had pool of water as must have been leak from some pipe.
    Clean and gentleman that checked us in on arrival was really nice and helpful.
    Christina
    nl
    8.3
    18 December 2016
    Good price/quality ratio
    Good location, good beds, basic accommodation, but good price/quality ratio. We happened to arrive on a Dickens-theme night in the village. Very nice :-)
    Edward
    nl
    8.8
    13 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb
    9.2
    25 October 2016
    Search implies this hotel is in Groningen. It requires 10 min walk to train station and then about ten mind on train
    Good small friendly hotel. Good good. Friendly service. Clean
    Glen
    ca
    10
    15 September 2016
    We had a great stay and would rebook.
    It was a bit warm in the evening.
    Very nice and homey feeling, staff very nice.
    za
    8.3
    15 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it
    7.9
    30 August 2016
    Very nice accomodation
    Very nice accomodation, rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom is wide, breakfast is good and sufficiently assorted, staff is kind and helpfull, position very convenient only few kilometers away from Groeningen. I would certainly recommend it.
    Marius
    be
    9.6
    25 August 2016
    Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the familiar like atmosphere. Excellent breakfast and free parking around the hotel.
    Paul
    gb
    7.1
    15 August 2016
    Good value stop over
    bit faded
    Good value
    Jim
    gb
    9.2
    18 July 2016
    Super little hotel
    Hotel seemed like the heart of the community with really friendly staff. Very nice outside space. No tea and coffee in rooms but good free coffee machine for guests.
    Phil
    gb
    7.1
    10 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ronald
    gb
    10
    3 July 2016
    Moto gp at hotel geememtious
    Could have english breakfast
    The new gazibos
Loading reviews
Close