Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Can
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    Güzel ve hoş bir hafta sonu oteli

    everything was positive.
    The best location in the small city BEDUM. Very nice restaurant, also a good alternative for dinners.
    PLD79
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018
    The rooms are quite dated and don’t really match the style of the nicely decorated bar/restaurant area. This wouldn’t put me off staying again though as they are a good size and clean.
    We stayed here with our dog for a few nights whilst we were visiting Groningen. Bedum is a lovely little town with a few bars, restaurants and shops. The location is good for Groningen, it’s about a 15 min drive. The rooms are basic but clean. The staff are friendly, the bar is really nice and breakfast was good. Free parking is available close by.
    Hartmann
    it

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018

    We will come back again :-)

    LeeHomer63
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Comfortable friendly individual hotel

    Relaxed and welcoming Lovely staff who were not overbearing but couldn’t help enough when asked
    Andrea
    sk

    Review score

    8.3
    24 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johan
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antje
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2017
    On Saturday I had to leave before 8 A.M., when the breakfast would have been served. The staff served an earlier breakfast. Great!
    Valery
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2017

    Pleasant end of the summer in Bedum.

    For the Wifi I had to login every time i stop using it for more than 15 minutes... but that is not that important...
    Hotel 't Gemeentehuis is one of the best places I've been! The management and all of the team are great professionals and very, very kind people! Admirations to all of them and I hope to be there soon again! Regards Valery PS They cook the best "Groninger mustard soup" forever!
    Henk
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gareth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hendrik
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    20 June 2017
    excellent breakfast very nice staff
    Nadia
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    16 January 2017

    Comfortable hotel.

    Comfortable and quiet Hotel, not very far from Groningen, good breakfast, friendly staff.
    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    14 January 2017
    Breakfast really not great. We were. It approached when we sat for breakfast and no menu advising of availability. We asked the waitress about the cooking facility and she said it ran out of gas and that was that. The following morning we decided to avoid breakfast and just took a glass of orange juice - for which we were charged €20. Breakfast definitely not worth €20. Beds very hard and not comfortable. Bathroom floor had pool of water as must have been leak from some pipe.
    Clean and gentleman that checked us in on arrival was really nice and helpful.
    Christina
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    18 December 2016

    Good price/quality ratio

    Good location, good beds, basic accommodation, but good price/quality ratio. We happened to arrive on a Dickens-theme night in the village. Very nice :-)
    Edward
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    13 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 October 2016
    Search implies this hotel is in Groningen. It requires 10 min walk to train station and then about ten mind on train
    Good small friendly hotel. Good good. Friendly service. Clean
    Glen
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2016

    We had a great stay and would rebook.

    It was a bit warm in the evening.
    Very nice and homey feeling, staff very nice.
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    30 August 2016

    Very nice accomodation

    Very nice accomodation, rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom is wide, breakfast is good and sufficiently assorted, staff is kind and helpfull, position very convenient only few kilometers away from Groeningen. I would certainly recommend it.
Loading reviews